Village of Lake Bluff
From its beginning when Lake Bluff was incorporated on Sept. 21, 1895, the village still boasts tree-lined streets, historically rich buildings and more than 500 acres of parks. Serving just over 6,000 residents, Lake Bluff has been recognized for its uptown commercial historic district, beautification projects and financial reporting excellence.
The present Village Hall was built in 1905 and received various renovations over the years; the last one in 1997 featured new landscaping and a Women's Club fountain. Village trustees voted in 2005 to designate Village Hall as a historic landmark.
- Fax: 847-234-7254
- Hours: Mon - Fri, 8am - 4:30pm; Sat, Sun, closed
- Handicap Accessible: parking, restroom
- Founding Date: Sept. 21, 1895
- Parking: On-street: free
- Public restrooms: Yes